Sign up to receive a text message or email when new bids are added!
Bid Number: MSTP24-103
Bid Title: Middlesex Turnpike Sewer Force Main Ext. - Phase 2
Category: DPW
Status: Closed
Bid Recipient: Karen Kennedy

Description:

Sealed bids for MIDDLESEX TURNPIKE SEWER FORCE MAIN EXTENSION – PHASE 2 will be received by the Select Board at the office of the Department of Public Works, 314 Great Road, Bedford, Massachusetts 01730 until Thursday, February 15, 2024 at 10:00 a.m. (prevailing time), and at that time and place will be publicly opened and read aloud.  The clock in the conference room of the Department of Public Works shall be considered official.  No faxed or email bids shall be accepted.  No conditional bids shall be accepted.  No late bids shall be accepted.
The scope of work for the “Middlesex Turnpike Sewer Force Main Extension – Phase 2” consists of the following tasks in the Town of Bedford, Massachusetts:
Base Bid:
The scope of work includes installation of 3,270 linear feet of high-density polyethylene (HDPE) force main, installation of one (1) sewage combination air release valve and manhole, sewer manhole abandonment, and other related tasks in the Town of Bedford, Massachusetts.
Alternate Bid No. 1:
The scope of work includes installation of 1,208 linear feet of high-density polyethylene (HDPE) force main, installation of one (1) sewage combination air release valve and manhole, installation of one (1) 4-foot by 6-foot force main discharge manhole (SMH 11-61A), and other related tasks in the Town of Bedford, Massachusetts.
Alternate Bid No. 2:
The scope of work includes installation of 3,392 linear feet of high-density polyethylene (HDPE) force main within the MassDOT right-of-way, installation of one (1) sewage combination air release valve and manhole within the MassDOT right-of-way, installation of two (2) sewer force main drain connections within the MassDOT right-of-way, and other related tasks in the Town of Bedford, Massachusetts.
Contract Documents may be examined and/or obtained beginning January 17, 2024 by registering online. Click to select the appropriate bid. Please note that Bidders requesting Documents must register with valid information. Company name, address and contact information (phone and email) are required in the registration form. Please note that it is the Bidder’s responsibility to make certain they have received any/all addenda relating to their bid prior to the bid deadline. Wage rates are subject to the prevailing wage rates as contained in the Contract Documents.
The Town of Bedford, providing equal opportunity, encourages bids from minority and women owned businesses.
The Town of Bedford reserves the right to reject any or all Bids or to accept any Bid deemed by them to be in the best interest of the Town of Bedford.
The award of any contract pursuant to this Invitation for Bids is subject to appropriation by Bedford Town Meeting.
Select Board
Bedford, Massachusetts


Publication Date/Time:
1/17/2024 8:00 AM
Publication Information:
Lowell Sun
Closing Date/Time:
2/15/2024 10:00 AM
Submittal Information:
sealed bid
Download Available:
www.bedfordma.gov/bids.aspx
Plan & Spec Available:
01/17/2024 @ 8:00am
Business Hours:
8am-4pm
Fax Number:
781-275-9010
Plan Holders List:
1 Albanese Brothers Inc. David Whitney (978) 454 8850 dwhitney@albanesebros.com
2 Albanese D&S, Inc. Alex Bail (978) 514-2580 abail@albaneseds.com
3 Bidnet Kurt Pitzer (800) 677-1997 gbs@bidnet.com
4 Blue Diamond Equipment Co., LLC CC Mahoney (508) 543-3711 bluediamondcc@comcast.net
5 C.C. Construction Inc. Kerrie Butler 508-398-1811 kbutler@ccconstruction.net
6 C.J.P. and Sons Construction Co. William Irwin (508) 335-7263 irwin_williamg@hotmail.com
7 C. Naughton Corp. Justin Vick (508) 807-1241 jv@cnaughtoncorp.com
8 Commonwealth Construction & Utilities, Inc. Christopher DiStefano (978) 938-4888 Chris@ccuincma.com
9 Construct Connect Sarah Torres (323) 602-5079 Sarah.Torres@constructconnect.com
10 D'Allessandro Corp. Carl Eidam (508) 559-6400 estimating@dallessandro.com
11 DeFelice Corporation James Potter (978)452-6967 engineering@defelicecorp.com
12 E.J. Prescott Reid Pomerleau (207) 458-2770 reid.pomerleau@ejprescott.com
13 GVC Construction, Inc. Christopher Valenti 978-840-9700 chrisv@gvcconstruction.com
14 I.W. Harding Construction Co. Inc. Brad Shalek (508) 588-2222 bshalek@iwharding.com
15 Joseph P. Cardillo & Son, Inc. Maura A Sarnaglia (781) 245-8095 maura@jpcardillo.com
16 KJS LLC Kevin Saccone 508-238-8080 office@kjsllc.com
17 MDR Construction Co., Inc. Michael Saccone (978) 251-1000 dmcfadden@mdrconstruction.com
18 Macura Excavating Michael Macura (508) 330-6408 mike@macuraexcavating.com
19 N Granese & Sons, Inc. Bryan Granese (781) 592-8121 btgranese@ngranese.com
20 Onyx Corporation Joel Shaw (978) 263-1185 joels@onyxcorporation.net
21 PWXPress Mary Miller 408-676-8941 bids@pwxpress.com
22 Projectdog Ali Didion (978) 499-9014 addenda@projectdog.com
23 R. Zoppo Corp Michael DiVito 781-344-8822 mdivito@zoppo.com
24 RFS CORP Julianne Saccone (617) 279-1627 jsaccone@rfscontracting.com
25 RJV Construction Corp Chris Gates (781) 821-1469 cgates@rjvconstruction.com
26 Revoli Construction Co. Alfredo Palumbo (508) 520-2350 Alfredo@revoliconst.com
27 Thompson Pipe Group Caleb Shen (626) 377-2787 caleb.shen@thompsonpipegroup.com
28 Unified Contracting, Inc. Ryan Gear (617) 944-9255 ryan@unifiedcon.com
29 Weston & Sampson CMR, Inc. Paul Greco (978) 532-1900 grecop@wseinc.com
Related Documents:

Return To Main Bid Postings Page