Fire Station Building Committee

Agendas and Minutes

Can be found in the Agenda Center


Jeff Cohen, At-Large (Chair)
Suzanne Koller, At-Large (Vice-Chair)
Angelo Colasante, At-Large
Mark Daly, Fire Lieutenant
Jeffrey Dearing, At-Large
Jamie Emerson, At-Large
Amy Fidalgo, Assistant Town Manager
Matthew Hanson, Town Manager
Emily Mitchell, Select Board Member
Ron Scaltreto, Facilities Department
Paul Sheehan, Interim Fire Chief
Mark Sullivan, Fire Captain
Nina Tate, At-Large


The Building Committee was established by Town Meeting voters at 2022 Annual Town Meeting in March. The text of the Town Meeting motion is below:

"...the Select Board shall appoint a building committee prior to hiring a design firm for the new fire station project, which building committee at minimum shall consist of the following: The Fire Chief or his designee, the Town Facilities Director, and three town citizen representatives at large who have at least five years’ experience in building construction projects as a project manager, clerk of the works, architect, mechanical, electrical, or civil engineer or other discipline directly related to building construction, with preference being given to applicants with public construction experience, and provided further that this committee shall participate in the designer selection process and shall provide oversight of the project until completion of construction.”

For more information about the New Fire Station Project, please go to the project webpage.

  1. Fire Station Building Committee

    Physical Address
    10 Mudge Way
    Bedford, MA 01730

    Mailing Address

    Bedford, MA 01730